ITLS – “Under Fire” (Military)

Who should attend? All categories of EMS providers, including first responders, all medical staff working in potentially unsafe environments

Entry requirement:
Current ITLS Basic or Advanced Provider certificate

Course Outline:
The knowledge and skills obtained on the ITLS – Advanced Course includes (All with focus on potentially “under fire” environments):
Scene Size-Up
Assessment & Initial Management of the Trauma Patient
Basic & Advanced Airway Management
Shock Evaluation & Management
Chest & Abdominal Trauma
Head & Spinal Trauma
Extremity Trauma
Special patient categories
Trauma & Cardiac Arrest

Skills Practice Stations:
Basic & Advanced Airway Management
Extrication from red and orange zones
Use of Spinal Immobilization Devices & Splinting
Intraosseous access
Patient Assessment
Patient assessment & treatment scenarios

Successful completion:
Accredited for 9 Continuing Education Units (CEU’s)
Each successful candidate will receive an International Trauma Life Support certificate upon completion of the course – endorsed by the American College of Emergency Physicians (ACEP) and the National Association of EMS Physicians (NAEMSP)

Book Now