Who should attend? Medical or Dental Practitioner & Interns, Professional Nurse, ALS Paramedic, Basic or Intermediate Life Support Providers (BLS or ILS HPCSA qualification)

Entry Requirement:
Current ITLS Basic or Advanced Provider certification (Or valid PALS certificate)

Course Outline:
The knowledge and skills obtained on the ITLS – Pediatric Course includes:
The Injured Child
Assessment & Initial Management of the Pediatric Trauma Patient
The Pediatric Airway – Basic & Advanced Airway Management
Chest Trauma
Shock & Fluid Resuscitation
Abdominal Trauma
Head & Spinal Trauma
Extremity Trauma
Submersion & Drowning
Trauma & Cardiac Arrest
Child Abuse
Death of a child
Trauma in the Newborn
Skills Practice Stations:
Basic & Advanced Pediatric Airway Management
Intravenous & Intraosseous access
Extrication & Use of Spinal Immobilization Devices
Assessment of the Pediatric Trauma Patient
Patient Assessment Scenarios& Putting it all together

Successful completion:
Accredited for 9 Continuing Education Units (CEU’s)
Each successful candidate will receive an International Trauma Life Support certificate upon completion of the course – endorsed by the American College of Emergency Physicians (ACEP) and the National Association of EMS Physicians (NAEMSP)

Book Now